Kent Association of Local Councils Community Award 2018

Details on how to nominate your 2018 Community Hero coming soon




Kent Assosiation Of Local Councils Community Award 2017


Supported by the High Sheriff of Kent, Chairman of Kent County Council and Mayor of Medway Council
Thank you to everyone who nominated their local hero. Nominations are now closed and the winner will be announced at the Annual Town Meeting on 22 May. 

Who do you know who has made a difference to Faversham folk? It may be a person, or a group that has contributed beneficially to our town over a period of years and deserves some recognition. If you know someone or a group who you think merits an Award then please do nominate them.

The person must live or work within the Town Council boundary and it will be your votes that count. The three most popular nominees will go forward for selection of the winner by the Town Council.

The winner will receive a certificate signed by the Chairman of the Kent Association of Local Councils and the High Sheriff of Kent. The Award will be presented by the Town Council Mayor at its Annual Town Meeting on Monday 22 May 2017.

Only ONE nomination per resident but all adult members of a family may submit a nomination form. Just download the form from our website or Facebook page or drop into the office for extra forms.


Mary Caryer, Winner of the 2017 KALC Community Award

 Janet Stickels and Steve Sherlock, 2017 Runners Up 

© Faversham Town Council.
All rights reserved.
Designed by Vision ICT Ltd.